Header Ads

‘What a joke!’ PGA Tour players, caddies sound off on Sergio-Kuchar ruling

The controversial WGC-Match Play ruling involving Matt Kuchar and Sergio Garcia stirred up some strong emotions from across the golf world. From announcers to players to caddies and more, everyone seemed to have a take on the madness. James Hahn was watching the broadcast and had a strong reaction in real time. “Did Kuchar seriously not give a 6 inch putt to Sergio just now?” he asked on Twitter. “And called a rules official to confirm he did not give him the putt. Seriously? And the announcers are siding with Kuchar? Shame on you guys. Sergio deserves better than that.” He received some pushback, but held firm on the point. “Sergio was not hot headed at that time. All Matt had to do was say he gave him that putt and move on. How can you honestly want to win a hole that way? Lee Westwood lamented the entire situation. “Nobody comes out a winner from this incident,” he wrote on Twitter. “Sergio, Kuch or the rules (once again). If Kuch says it’s good, it’s good. After or not. Just makes golf look stupid and grabs the headlines. Which we don’t need.” Read The Rest at :golf...